The College has its Academic Head, the Provost.  There is a Deputy assisting him in his schedule of duties.  The College is divided into six schools.  The head of each School is the Dean.  The Heads of Departments (HODs) are responsible to the Deans, while other lecturers are under the supervision of their Heads of Departments.

The College has a School of Education and five schools namely: Arts and Social Sciences, Sciences, Languages, Vocational and Technical Education and Early Childhood Care Education.

i.          Physical Development

            Imam Hamzat College of Education, Oko-Olowo Ilorin is a privately owned tertiary institution located at Oko-Olowo Area, Along New-Jebba Expressway, Ilorin, Kwara State.

The physical development of the College consists of infrastructure such as Lecture rooms, lecture halls, auditorium, lecture theatres, Science laboratories, Typing pool, Computer laboratory/ICT Centre, Library, Language laboratories, block of lecturers offices, administrative block, sport areas, centre for educational technology, microteaching laboratory, college clinic, guidance and counseling unit, examination office, internal quality assurance office, etc.